Xperia Z1 Compact – First Impressions

As you may have seen, I took the liberty of violating every single rule of video making in this little Unboxing piece for the Sony Xperia Z1 Compact. I have then had the pleasure (outside of working hours) of observing the User Interface and install my basic applications.

As the battery is new, I won’t be able to give a definite verdict concerning battery life just yet, but I am optimistic. Right now I am a little under two days, without using the Stamina mode. That being said, the phone spends the night without data connection (but no airplane mode) and most of the day at my office, idle. However, in the same conditions, my HTC One only lasts a day and a half. So 5-6 hours less.

I have to say that I didn’t expect the uber-smart camera mode to force me into reducing the camera resolution to 8 Mpx and that using all 20.7 Mpx would have me taking 4:3 snapshots.

Apart from that I am very happy because it is truly a handheld, and the screen is satisfying.

The Stamina mode is very promising; as it allows to make exceptions for the apps you want.

And then, disaster stuck…

I kept wondering why my  favorite radio station didn’t look into their recurring broadcasting cut issue… I lost patience with their loud and irritating mishaps. And then after a working week, while listening to my USB music… The same irritating cuts!!

So its Bluetooth module is being repaired.

In the meantime, here are some screenshots of the Xperia Z1 Compact (Weather, Music and Photo Widgets :Screenshot_2014-02-05-20-34-21Screenshot_2014-02-05-20-33-50Screenshot_2014-02-05-20-32-41

Laisser un commentaire

